• Surround Care
    Sports
    Text Alerts
    Registration
    PreK 2018/19
Athletics & Booster
Basketball

Basketball practice begins in late fall/early winter, with games against other area WELS schools throughout the winter. Our basketball season wraps up with a tournament which is held in New Ulm, MN in early spring.

Boys A Team & B Team practices are on Monday's and Wednesdays (when school is in session) from 2:30 pm - 4 pm.

Girls B Team practices are on Tuesday and Thursday (when school is in session) from 3 pm - 4:30 pm.
 2016/2017 Basketball Schedule
Order of games are B-Girls; B-Boys; A-Girls; A-Boys unless otherwise noted
 
Tuesday, Dec. 6th St. Martin's Away B-Girls @ 3:45pm
B-Boys @ 4:45pm
A-Girls @ 5:45pm
A-Boys @ 6:45pm
Friday, Dec. 9 Caledonia Away 5/6/7/8
Tuesday, Dec 13 Rochester Home School Home B-Girls 3:30
B-Boys 4:30
A-Girls 5:30
Friday, Dec. 16 First Lutheran/MCG Away 5/6/7/8
Monday, Dec. 19 Ridgeway Home B Teams 
4/5
Friday, Jan. 6 Sparta (Parents' Night) Home 5/6/7/8
Saturday, Jan. 7 B-Boys Bounce Off Tourn. Home/Lewiston TBA
Sunday, Jan. 8 B-Boys Bounce Off Lewiston TBA
Tuesday, Jan. 10 Winona Middle School Home B-Girls @ 4:00pm
Friday, Jan. 13 Onalaska Away 5/6/7/8
Tuesday, Jan. 17 St. Martin's (Spirit Week) Home 3:45/4:45/
5:45/6:45
Friday, Jan. 20 Stoddard Away B-Girls 5:00
A-Boys 6:00
Saturday, Jan. 21 B-Girls Tournament Luther TBA
       

All Games Subject to Change

 
Booster Club

Sports at St. Matthew's Lutheran School would not be possible without the help and support of parents and volunteers. The Booster Club is made up of parents that help organize, schedule, and volunteer at our sporting events. Consider becoming a part of the Booster Club.

 
Volleyball

Volleyball practice begins in early spring following basketball. Volleyball matches are usually held on Saturday mornings in mid-spring at Luther High School in Onalaska.

More information will be available in late winter/early spring
Track

Our school year wraps up with track. Track team members compete against other area WELS schools in track events held at Luther High School in Onalaska.

More information will be available in spring.
Softball
 
Softball practices begin in the fall. Games are played against other area WELS elementary schools in the Winona and La Crosse areas.

 
googlee250736b89c16ddb.html